top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristen Lewendon

Book Review: Wishful Romance Volume 2 by Kait Nolan

Updated: Aug 21, 2019

Wishful Books 4-6


Wishful is a southern romance series written for anyone looking for love in a small town. If you loved Hart of Dixie and miss the residents of Bluebell, you just might fall in love with Wishful. It's a town where everybody knows your name and hope springs eternal! This volume contains Books 4-6!

JUST FOR THIS MOMENT (Book 4)

A madcap, modern, marriage-of-convenience tale sure to leave fans begging for more

Three months after his sexy co-star issued a “cooling off period” to see if their on-stage chemistry is real, Myles knows his attraction hasn't fizzled at all. But just as he's ready to unleash his dating A-game, he gets hit with a financial bomb that will devastate his business. The only answer? Find a woman to marry to gain access to a family trust. With six weeks left, the clock is ticking.

WISH I MIGHT (Book 5)

For graphic designer Cecily Dixon, building a successful life on her own terms, independent of her family's name and wealth, has been an all-important goal. She’s got one last job before taking the next step in her high-powered career—helping Reed Campbell with his struggling bookstore. The clock is ticking on Reed’s last chance to convince Cecily that his small town can support her big dreams.

TURN MY WORLD AROUND (Book 6)

Corinne was the queen of Wishful High and a straight-up mean girl. Then Karma happened. Now she’s back in Wishful, a single mom trying to pick up the pieces, to make a life for her son, in a town that is less than forgiving. She ignored Tucker in high school, but he seems determined to use the upcoming “Dancing With The Stars” style charity event to help her win the heart of the town.

 

My Review:

Just For This Moment I get some serious Pitch Perfect vibes out of this with the amazing list of musical references, the girl-power solidarity, and the underdog who gets his girl. I’ve come at this book from both ends of the series; I’ve read the books before this and I’ve read most of the books after this, so it was about time I filled in this missing chapter in my Wishful education. I can’t say I can understand where Piper and Myles are coming from, fighting to be seen as their uniquely black sheep selves. I’m more like Leah in the ‘fighting back comments to remain liked’ outlook. However, I loved watching this pair learn how to love one another. They made me laugh, the made me cry, they made me want to shake some sense into them, and they made me love. Wish I Might Like everything else in Wishful, it's sweet, funny, and a little crazy-making. The chemistry between Reed and Cecily is undeniable, you can feel it radiating from the page. Reed is such a sweetheart. It's a shame that his genuine niceness gets him into so much trouble. Cecily has so much trouble trusting her herself and her judgment about partners, I'm almost surprised that these two make it together. But I'm so glad they do. They're perfect for each other. Turn My World Around I have loved Tucker since the first time he strutted onto the page in Wishful. And after she was instrumental in healing the rift between Tyler and Brody, I knew there had to be more to Corinne than we had so far seen. There are parts of this book that don’t make for easy reading, in the same way that the nightly news isn’t always the easiest viewing. The people who are supposed to love us the most are also the ones with the greatest ability to hurt us. Sometimes they take advantage of that situation and we’re left to pick up the pieces in the aftermath. This is where we find Tucker and Corinne, healing from wounds inflicted by people who were supposed to love them. I thought this was a beautiful story of love, life, redemption, and recovery. I received a complimentary advanced copy of this book through Booksprout.


Other books in the series:















1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page