top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristen Lewendon

Book Review: The Broke Billionaires Club Complete Collection (Books 1 - 5) by Ann Omasta

The Broke Billionaires Club Books 1-5

Isn't it time for a dashing and sweet billionaire in your life? Meet five of them in The Broke Billionaires Club.

The Broke Billionaire: Despite rolling in cash, Trey Donovan feels broke in the ways that truly matter... friendship, loyalty, desire, passion, intimacy, and love. Will Ellie Thorne change that or break him for good?

The Billionaire's Brother: Sparks fly when Trevor Donovan meets the dynamic woman who can help him run his brother's empire. Will these two be able to resist a forbidden office romance, or will they choose love over money?

The Billionairess: Selena Chase is strong, smart, sexy, rich, and... lonely. What if having it all isn't enough? Can an ordinary guy help Selena find the happiness she craves?

The Royally Broke Billionaire (Royal Wedding Blues): Tess Donovan's brothers are prominent billionaires. Prince Pierce Huntington Astor III's kingdom is in financial trouble. She wants him. He needs her, but he loves her best friend. Will their secrets leave them all royally blue?

The Royally Broke Billionaire (Royal Baby Scandal): An innocent baby is causing a royal mess for the adults in his life. Can they find a noble solution? Or will the scandal ruin everything?

These aren't stereotypical dominant, power-hungry billionaires. Underneath their bristly outer shells, they are sweet, sensitive, and utterly alone. Will they be able to find love--the one thing money can't buy them? Or will they remain broke billionaires forever?

Find out NOW in The Broke Billionaires Club--Five dazzling billionaire and charming royal contemporary romances that fans of Catherine Bybee, Lucy Kevin, and Addison Cole are sure to enjoy.

Available books in The Broke Billionaires Club: 1.The Broke Billionaire 2.The Billionaire's Brother 3.The Billionairess 4.The Royally Broke Billionaire: Royal Wedding Blues 5.The Royally Broke Billionaire: Royal Baby Scandal

 

My Review:

The Broke Billionaire I’m not really sure what to say about this quick little story. It’s cute and fun and wholly unrealistic. But that’s at least half the joy in fiction, right? I just would have liked to see something “happen” in this story. There’s not really anything in it that caught my attention outside of the initial collision that introduced Ellie and Trey. High drama, high angst stories are exhausting to read, but apparently I need a little of either one to fully enjoy a book. I’ve read other works from this author, so I’m willing give the rest of the series a try. The Billionaire's Brother At Its lowest common denominator, this is a billionaire boss and secretary book. But that doesn’t give this story enough credit because Trevor has essentially no experience as the boss and Millie is so much more than a simple secretary. I enjoyed this book more than the first one; this felt like it was actually going somewhere. I also felt like I had more of a chance to get to know Trevor and Millie and fall in love with them myself. I’m looking forward to seeing what’s next. The Billionairess The city girl and the outdoorsman. I wasn’t sure I’d like Selena after the way she’s portrayed in the earlier books. Turn out I pretty much loved her. She’s so stubborn and independent, yet we get to see a very vulnerable side to her as well. Hunter is one of the rare heroes I didn’t immediately love. (Or if I did, the shine quickly wore off.) He’s ornery and contrary and not very willing to compromise. The ending is adorable, and now I’ve got the score from that musical running through my head – probably will for the rest of the day too. The Royally Broke Billionaire: Royal Wedding Blues Oh my gosh, this was so much fun. A little bit Cinderella, a little bit The Prince and the Pauper, and a splash of The Three Stooges just to keep it interesting. I know Mo wasn’t the main character, but I adored her to bits and pieces. Her clumsiness and inappropriate comments make me feel right at home. I loved Tess for most of the book. Unfortunately, when we got to the end, I thought she was to judgemental for the situation. Sebastian and Pierce are wonderfully human. They’re trying to honor their families, their kingdom, and their hearts all while some of those desires conflict. This story had me laughing out loud and fighting back tears – sometimes at the same time. One of my favorite parts was getting to see the cast of the previous books again. The Royally Broke Billionaire: Royal Baby Scandal I knew there had to be a twist, but I never saw that one coming. There was a delightful Keystone Cops feeling to this story as we all chase around trying to figure out just exactly what the heck is going on. I loved getting to know Piper, her son, and suitors, as well as having the opportunity to check back in with the whole extended Donovan clan. This was a lot of fun. I kind of hope we get the chance to come back and visit them all again sometime. I received a complimentary copy of this book through Booksprout.


Other books in the series:







1 view0 comments

コメント


bottom of page