top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristen Lewendon

Book Review: The Bad Baller Collection by Tabatha Kiss

Bad Baller Books 1-3

These boys are sexy, irresistible, and looking to score.

This limited time bundle includes all three best-selling Bad Baller books: Bump and Run, In Too Deep, and Home Run Baby! Each book is an interconnected, full-length, stand-alone romance guaranteed to set your Kindle AFLAME!

About Bump and Run:

Star quarterback? Check. Perfect body? Check. Cocky attitude? Ugh. Check. A heart of gold and a smile that turns me stupid? Double check.

My father is the new football coach and he’s made it clear that he doesn’t want me dating anyone on the team. So, I’ll just keep my head down and focus on my theater degree. Easy enough, right?

Wrong.

Enter, Junior Morgan. Exit, my panties.

But I don’t want to be just another notch in his bedpost. If Junior wants me as badly as his bulge tells me he does, then he’s gonna have to earn me.

Win a game. Win a night with me.

Game on, quarterback. We’re just getting started.

A handsome playboy. The coach’s forbidden daughter. College football’s Most Valuable Player has met his match!

Claim your copy today!

 

My Review:

Bump and Run

That ending! ~ sigh! ~ I adored Junior pretty much from the very beginning. Even when he was at his most self-centered, cockiest player self, there was still something sweet about him that I couldn’t resist. Eliza split my heart right down the middle. I loved that she had such a sensible head on her shoulders. She thinks through her decisions and made Junior work for her attention. I wasn’t such a fan of the way she treated him really cold-heartedly at times. I realize that she was just trying to protect her own heart, but I didn’t like her very much during those moments. I really liked that we got to see them grow and evolve. And that ending was utter perfection.

In Too Deep

I really liked the twist this book takes on the classic teacher-student dynamic by making the “teacher” a teaching assistant so that both our lead characters are similar ages. It was so easy for me to connect with Rose. The academic good girl is a role I know very well. It took me a bit to get past my initial dislike of John. He starts out as the classic slimy “player”. Thankfully, through Rose we get to see that there’s a lot more to him than just that persona. Once again, the ending is everything that is sweet and cute.

Home Run Baby

Sigh! It’s the endings that absolutely make the stories in this series. This pair are frustrating, adorable, confusing, and passionate. I pretty much loved them even though they drove me completely crazy with all their on-again/off-again yo-yoing. Daisy is fierce and just a little crazy. I loved her determination to do what she loved. Hunter is focused and driven, and I was amazed at how well he was able to adapt to the different kinds of crazy Daisy threw at him. However, I’m with Rose on this one. These two badly needed to sit down and have at least one straightforward adult conversation. I adored the ending, but it probably would have been a little easier getting them there if they’d talked to one another. Now that it’s over, I’m really sad to let these characters go.

I received a complimentary advanced copy of this book through Booksprout.


Other books in the series:



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page