top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristen Lewendon

Book Review: Complete Balls by Andie M. Long

Ball Games Books 1-8

OUT FOR ***ONE WEEK ONLY*** don't miss out.

This limited edition collection of all eight 'Balls' stories will entertain and delight.

Meet Camille, Dylan, and the gang as they find love, laughter and their happy ever after. With stories of enemies to lovers, friends to lovers, surprise pregnancy, and second chance romance, there’s something for all.

Grab your balls today!

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Includes: Balls Snow Balls New Balls Please Balls Fore Jingle Balls Curve Balls Birthing Balls Balls Up

 

My Review:

Balls

This has been on my “to read” list kind of forever, and I don’t know why I had never gotten around to it. The story of Camille and Dylan kept me laughing over their antics and that of their friends and former classmates. It’s also got lots of wonderful little “awe!” moments that tug had on the heartstrings. I think I’m kind of hooked on this quirky group of characters.

Snow Balls

It’s cute and funny and completely ridiculous. There was a moment where I totally hated Tyler’s mum. But it seems to have all worked out in the end so I can be forgiving. I laughed at the fantastic nerdy references, and I almost wet myself when Tyler’s date turned out to be not at all as advertised. Jennifer is a sweetheart and I loved the way she made Tyler work for it.

New Balls Please

Tim and Dora’s story shows us how important it is for us to talk to one another when something’s wrong. It also goes to show you there’s no maximum age limit on losing your mind in a relationship. No time limit either. I loved Tim. He’s so sweet and easy-going that Dora’s way of going about everything made me not like her very much. The ending is adorable, but I’m still reserving judgement on Dora.

Balls Fore

Beth, Trey, Leo, and the whole extended Turner clan kept me laughing from the get-go. This is the way I love to see second chances unfold. Sure, there’s pain and a lot of water under that bridge but both Beth and Leo handle it like the adults they are. I just can’t say I’m a fan of the secret baby angle. I really enjoyed seeing the way Leo came to grips with it, though.

Jingle Balls

Dora, quite simply, is a crazy woman. I don’t know whether I’m more jealous or afraid of Christmas as it’s spent with the entire extended Turner clan and company. They kept me laughing with them at Dora’s insane antics, and in so many ways I’m beyond grateful that I’m not actually related to any of them. I’m certainly discovering more reasons why the best holiday spirits are at least forty proof.

Curve Balls

Oh my gosh, there are so many secrets being kept in this book. Except that most of them aren’t being kept very well. I still think Dora’s a complete nutter, and I still haven’t quite decided whether or not I like her. Her children, husband, everyone else around her, I pretty much adore. But the matriarch in the Turner clan leaves me scratching my head more often than not. Mind you, because she’s nuttier than a fruitcake, she always leaves me laughing.

Birthing Balls

This is pregnancy as only Tyler and Lindsay could do it. There’s laughter, there’s tears, there’s a whole lot of swearing. And in the end, there’s also a whole lot of love in this quirky, zany clan of misfits. In the middle of it all, Dora’s having an identity crisis, Beth is experiencing the world’s easiest pregnancy, and Cam is just trying to keep her world from spinning out of control.

You know that ancient “blessing” ‘may you live in interesting times”? Well if you’re one of the Turner children you’d like it to go bless someone else. With a pair of beleaguered brides, a couple of Mum-zillas, flourishing careers, new babies, and just the general chaos being a Turner entails, there’s a lot going on in this book. I found that it was occasionally difficult to keep track of it all, but it all kept me giggling from beginning to end. I had so much fun with this series, I’m a little sorry to see it’s over.

I received a complimentary advanced copy of this book through Booksprout.


Other books in the series:



2 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page